Danske Sportsjournalister
NyhederPRMMedlemslisteOrganisationDebatforumOm DSStadionGuideLinksBilledgalleriKontaktAIPS
Flere nyheder
Flere pressemeddelelser



Statistik fra rsssf

Søndag d. 27. februar 2000

RSSSF Denmark - http://www.rsssf.dk/

Dear List Members,

Today, February 26, the DBU "House of Representatives" decided to implement
a new tournament structure, beginning Summer 2000.

The Domestic Championship, defined by the top-3 divisions, Superligaen
(currently called Faxe Kondi Superligaen), 1. division (currently called
Faxe Kondi Divisionen), and 2. division is changed the following way:

Season 1999-2000 2000-01
--------- -------
Superligaen: 12 teams 12 teams
(12 - 2 + 2)
2 teams relegated 2 teams relegated

1. division: 16 teams 16 teams
(16 - 2 + 2 - 3 + 3)
2 teams promoted 2 teams promoted
3 teams relegated 3 teams relegated

2. divison 16 teams 16 teams
(16 - 3 + 3 - 4 + 4)
3 teams promoted 3 teams promoted
4 teams relegated 3 teams relegated
[to Danmarksserien]

Kvalifikations- 8 teams (Spring 2000)
rækken 4 teams promoted (in Spring)
4 teams relegated (in Autumn)
[Abolished in Summer 2000]
[Extraordinary relegation in
Spring 2000 to Danmarks-

Danmarksserien 56 teams (4 groups by 14) 48 teams (3 groups by 16)
(56 + 4 + 4 - 16)
no winners promoted 3 winners promoted
16 teams relegated (4 by 4) 12 teams relegated (4 by 3)
[to NEW Kvalifik.rækken]

Kvalifikations- 16 teams (2 groups by 8)
(Autumn 2000)
rækken (NEW) (0 + 16)
no teams promoted Autumn 2000
4 teams relegated

Local series promotion and relegation 12 teams promoted (Autumn
(CALENDAR year) takes place in Autumn 4 from JBU
2 from SBU
1 from KBU, FBU, LFBU, and
[BBU only if placed 1st or
in Bornholmsserien]
2 found through play-off
between JBU (5th), SBU
KBU (2nd), FBU (2nd placed

Further, the NEW Kvalifikationsrækken will change as of Spring 2001. Rather
than 2 groups by 8 teams, it will consist of 3 groups by 8 teams, a total of
24 teams. At the end of Autumn 2000, 4 teams are relegated, reducing the
number of teams from 16 to 12. From local series 12 teams will be promoted,
bringing the total to 24, and the structure is in place.

Kvalifikationsrækken (Division 5) will herefter have promotions each Spring,
and relegations each Autumn (as the "old" Kvalifikationsrækken (Division 4)

Until now, Danmarksserien has played a calendar year schedule, which will
change from Summer 2000. The already agreed 4 groups (of 16 teams each) will
play the already scheduled 13 matches for Spring 2000, however hereafter
Danmarksserien 2000 has finished. No winners will be promoted, and after the
summer break, 4 groups will be reduced to 3, with an increased number in
each (from 14 to 16).

It was also decided to continue the ruling regarding 2nd selections from
club whose 1st selection already participates at Domestic Championship
level: only the 1st selection can play in the top-3 divisions (defined as
the Domestic Championship, "Danmarksturneringen").

Further, it seems as if the sub-committee, which dealt with the above
changes, did also recommend that the Superligaen in time will be extended to
14 and later 16 teams, however, there are no material ideas about this nor
any timeframe.

Finally, the sub-committee did also touch briefly upon the Domestic Cup. As
it has always been shadowed by the Domestic Championship, there might arise
some ideas as how to revitalise this tournament. No specific ideas have been
published, yet.

If you have any questions regarding the new tournament, please don't
hesitate to write to me or to the mailing list.

Best regards,
Søren Elbech

To unsubscribe, write to rsssf-unsubscribe@listbot.com
Enter to win $1000 at winfreestuff.com!
What else do you want to win? If you want cash, gourmet foods, palm
pilots, and other great prizes don't look any further than
winfreestuff.com! We've got what you want. Check it out at: