Danske Sportsjournalister
NyhederPRMMedlemslisteOrganisationDebatforumOm DSStadionGuideLinksBilledgalleriKontaktAIPS
   
Flere nyheder
Flere pressemeddelelser

 

 

DBU's presseaktiviteter til og med EM

Onsdag d. 24. maj 2000

DANISH NATIONAL TEAM: EURO 2000 PRESS ACTIVITIES

EURO 2000 Training camp 1
For the group of players with clubs in England, Scotland, Italy and Holland who are expected to be nominated for the final EURO 2000 22 player squad.

Nomination of EURO 2000 squad
The official nomination of the EURO 2000 22 player squad will take place the day after the end of the Superleague. Squad to be assembled the day after, Tuesday 30th May at 16.00.

EURO 2000 Training camp 2
For the complete group of the EURO 2000 22 player squad with the exception of possible players participating in the Danish Cup Final Thursday 1st June. These players will join the training camp Friday 2nd June.

Danish Cup Final
Kicks off Thursday 1st June at 15.00 in Parken Stadium. EURO 2000-squad to watch the match.

Departure and base camp-hotel
After the Denmark-Belgium-friendly on Saturday 3rd June the players are off on Sunday 4th June and will meet for departure to Holland Monday morning 5th June at 08.00 at the latest at CPH. Open-to-the-press-training session at 18.00 in Nieuwenhagen, Holland.

Press activities day before matchdays at EURO 2000
Prior to the last two of the three group stage-matches the official press conference will be conducted as a mixed zone-activity in connection with the official training at the match stadium.

The activities will take place after training at 18.00-19.00 and 12.00-13.00 respectively taken deadlines of print media into account. The press conference prior to the first match taking place on 10th June 12.00-13.00 in the team transit hotel (t.b.a.) in Brügge is scheduled with consideration to deadlines as well.

For the third and final group stage-match we don’t use a transit hotel, however, as mentioned the official press activity the day before the match takes place in the stadium.

PRESS ACTIVITIES IN DENMARK PRIOR TO EURO 2000

DATE TIME ACTIVITY/LOCATION

EURO 2000-training camp 1 (preliminary nominated players)
Monday 22nd May 16.30-18.00 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk
Tuesday 23rd May 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk
Wednesday 24th May 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk
Thursday 25th May 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk

(Group of potential EURO 2000-players playing with clubs in England, Scotland, Italy and Holland.)

EURO 2000-training camp 2 + Friendly international: Denmark-Belgium

Monday 29th May 18.00-18.30 Nomination of squad
Parken Stadium, Copenhagen
Tuesday 30th May 16.30-18.00 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk
Wednesday 31st May 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk
Thursday 1st June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Vedbæk Boldklub, Vedbæk
Friday 2nd June 12.00-13.00 Press conference
Hotel Marina, Vedbæk
Saturday 3rd June 19.15 Match: Denmark-Belgium
Parken Stadium, Copenhagen

PRESS ACTIVITIES DURING EURO 2000 GROUP STAGES

Monday 5th June 18.00-19.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Tuesday 6th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
13.00-14.00 Danish press only
Hotel Golf Residentie
Wednesday 7th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Thursday 8th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Friday 9th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Saturday 10th June 12.00-13.00 Press conference
Hotel De Elderschans, Aardenburg
Sunday 11th June 18.00 Match: Denmark-France
Jan Breydel St., Brügge
Monday 12th June 16.00-17.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Tuesday 13th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Wednesday 14th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Thursday 15th June 18.00-19.00 Mixed zone
De Kuip Stadium, Rotterdam
Friday 16th June 20.45 Match: Denmark-Holland
De Kuip Stadium, Rotterdam
Saturday 17th June 16.00-17.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Sunday 18th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Monday 19th June 10.00-11.30 Mixed zone/training
Nieuwenhagen, Brunssum
Tuesday 20th June 12.00-13.00 Mixed zone
Sclessin Stadium, Liege
Wednesday 21st June 20.45 Match: Denmark-Czech Republic
Sclessin Stadium, Liege
Thursday 22nd June 10.00 Mixed zone on hotel or training, Brunssum

All above scheduled activities may be subject to change. Possible changes to the activities will be communicated through the UEFA press officer/UEFA media centres.

Please notice that all players are available at all press activities during EURO 2000.

CONTACT DETAILS, HOTELS & LOCATIONS

Contact details - national team press officer, Lars Berendt:
Office: +45 4326 2222
Private: +45 3966 9148
Mobile: +45 4060 2148
E-mail: lars@dbu.dk

Danish national team base camp hotel:
Hotel Golf Residentie (Brunssum)
Rimburgerweg 52
6445 PA Brunssum

Telephone: (+31) 455 64 63 00
Facsimile: (+31) 455 64 63 99
E-mail: golf.brunssum@wxs.nl

Transit hotels:

(10th - 11th June)
Hotel De Elderschans Telephone: (+31) 117 37 58 00
Herendreef 67, 4527 AZ Sluis-Aardenburg Facsimile: (+31) 117 37 58 99

(15th - 16th June):
Hotel De Witte Brug - Best Western Hotel Telephone: (+31) 180 66 33 44
Kerkweg 138, 2941 BP Lekkerkerk Facsimile: (+31) 180 66 13 35