Danske Sportsjournalister
NyhederPRMMedlemslisteOrganisationDebatforumOm DSStadionGuideLinksBilledgalleriKontaktAIPS
Flere nyheder
Flere pressemeddelelser



Årets Bedste 2002

Mandag d. 16. december 2002

Budapest, 16 December, 2002

Dear Colleagues,

We kindly ask you to distribute the news below which we believe will be of major interest. It is the result of the most prestigious sports journalists poll of outstanding athletes and best press facilities for the year 2002.

We will be delighted for you to use all or part of the Press Release and cuttings etc. would be appreciated not only for our files but also to determine how much interest this is to you for our future purposes.

We will, of course, keep you updated on the presentations.


Trevor Bond

AIPS Deputy General Secretary

* * *


Traditionally, the Association Internationale de la Presse Sportive (AIPS) with its 143 member countries and Specialist Commissions (representing professional sports journalists specialised in different sports branches) voted for the Best Athletes and Teams as well as the Best Press Facilities in 2002.
The winner athletes and team will receive a special silver laurel wreath donated by the Greek Sports Journalists Association while the Best Press Facilities Trophy is offered by the Hungarian Sports Journalists Association. Presentations will take place early in the New Year.

Best male athlete: Einar BJÖRNDALEN, Norway, (biathlon)

Best female athlete: Janica KOSTELIC, Croatia, (alpine skiing)


Best Press Facilities: FIFA World Cup, Japan/Korea